Click, click, click, click camera

I had ducked out of the rain
Into scenes so serene
As I sat there with my camera
My fingers went snappy
And I was happy.

I’m not emotional
But at times sentimental
Or just plain melancholic
But when I stood up to click
And capture the moments I pick
I was laughing.

Then I took some pictures with my click, click, click, click camera…

Sure, I’ve got other collections
Of people and places I have known
Yet I seldom make a cameo
But deep inside I know
In someone else’s photo
There I am
Smiling pretty.

And I took more pictures with my click, click, click, click camera…

Are you tired of where you’ve gone
And you think you might belong
In a moment when you step out of the rain
And you’ve ended up in someone else’s frame
Where their memory now is never quite the same
‘Cause they never even thought to ask your name?

So I took a few more pictures with my click, click, click, click camera…

 

… and headed home.

About Seeing with Brahmin eyes
My sense of humor can be keen, sarcastic, silly or corny -- sometimes all at once. I enjoy meeting new people with no preconceived ideas about what or what is not possible. You get much more out of life by being open minded and willing. I'm an easy going, good-natured person who loves life and loves people. I'm both optimistic and realistic and pretty objective when it comes to assessing situations, events, etc. In general I am a very positive person and you'll usually find we with a smile on my face.

Leave a Reply

